For further information or advice please Email the Webmaster

This is a non profit
site. Any infringement
of copyright or
intellectual property,
is unintentional.

Most covers can be
displayed as a
larger image,
in a new window,
by clicking on
the image.

Hosting at

Updated: 30/09/2009

2007 Premiership

2007 Geelong Premiership SES

With their last premiership in 1963 there was elation as the Geelong Football Club won the 2007 Premiership with a record winning margin over Port Adelaide. Australia Post continued the tradition of issuing a SES after the win that had commenced with Ports win over Brisbane in 2004. It is shown above. Coversplease  released a cover of the premiership team and all the players (shown below). Wesley Cover Service released a cover for the SES stamp.

Gary Ablett Jnr Nathan Ablett Jimmy Bartel Shannon Byrnes
Paul Chapman Joel Corey Corey Enright Tom Harley
Josh Hunt Steve Johnson James Kelly Steven King
Cameron Ling Andrew Mackie Darren Milburn Cameron Mooney
Brad Ottens Max Rooke Matthew Scarlett Joel Selwood
Matthew Stokes David Wojcinski M M

Jimmy Bartel won the Brownlow Medal and Steve Johnson won the Norm Smith Medal for best on ground in the Grand Final.

For the first time Australia Post issued a limited edition Commemorative Medallion on the 20th November 2007.