For further information or advice please Email the Webmaster

This is a non profit
site. Any infringement
of copyright or
intellectual property,
is unintentional.

Most covers can be
displayed as a
larger image,
in a new window,
by clicking on
the image.

Hosting at

Updated: 28/09/2009

St Kilda Hall of Fame

The St Kilda Football Club announced its 2003 inaugural Hall of Fame at the Palladium Ballroom, Crown Casino in Melbourne on Friday night 1st August 2003.

Premiership player, 119-game centre half forward and three-time best and fairest winner and one of Australian Rules Football’s greatest figures, Darrel Baldock was named as St Kilda’s Inaugural Hall of Fame Legend.

The inductees to the Hall of Fame:
Darryl Baldock
Ian Stewart
Tony Lockett
Trevor Barker
Carl Dietrich
Verdum Howell
Nicky Winmar
Ross Smith
Neil Roberts
Bill Mohr
David McNamara
Alan Jeans
Ian Drake

2003 HOF Legend Darryl Baldock

Other nominees included Bary Breen, Allan Morrow, Ian Cooper, Gary Colling, Kevin Neale and Stewart Loewe.

The night was witnessed by more than 900 people and included the largest ever past and present player contingent.

The 13 inductees were chosen from a list of 147 nominees presented by the following selection committee: Rod Butterss (President), Molly Meldrum (life member), Neil Roberts (life member, player 1952-1962, Brownlow Medallist 1958), Russell Holmesby (official club historian), Ross Smith (life member, player 1961 -72, 1975, Brownlow Medallist 1967), John Moran (life member, No 1 ticket holder), Brian Waldron (Chief Executive Officer, non-voting member of the committee)

New Page 0