For further information or advice please Email the Webmaster

This is a non profit
site. Any infringement
of copyright or
intellectual property,
is unintentional.

Most covers can be
displayed as a
larger image,
in a new window,
by clicking on
the image.

Hosting at

Updated: 29/09/2009

2000 Personalised Stamps

The Port Adelaide Football Club personalised stamps featured a landscape A4 sheet with 20 Celebration 2000 stamps with the clubs top 20 players displayed in the selvedge. The sheet surrounds featured Gavin Wanganeen and Warren Tredrea.

The players featured are

Top Row

Gavin Wanganeen Matthew Primus Brett Montgomery Shane Bond
2nd Row Jarrod Schofield Peter Burgoyne Fabian Francis Brayden Lyle
3rd Row Josh Franchou Ch Cockatoo-Collins Stephen Paxman Michael Wilson
4th Row Warren Tredrea Stewart Dew Brendon Lade Bowen Lockwood
Bottom Adam Kingsley Barnaby French Darren Mead Nick Stevens

The individual sheets are the same A4 size with 20 stamps and the player featured in the selvedge. The surrounds feature the club mascot. The Port Adelaide players featured on the individual player sheets are Josh Francou, Gavin Wanganeen, Matthew Primus, Warren Tredrea and Darren Mead.

First Class Collectables issued FDCs for the 20 Adelaide team members, the captains of the 16 AFL teams as well as 27 Superstars of the AFL. Gavin Wanganeen was honoured in the Superstars of the AFL and the Captains, on the first day of issue of the AFL P stamps.