For further information or advice please Email the Webmaster

This is a non profit
site. Any infringement
of copyright or
intellectual property,
is unintentional.

Most covers can be
displayed as a
larger image,
in a new window,
by clicking on
the image.

Hosting at

Updated: 28/09/2009

Team of the Century

The Sydney team of the Century was presented at a function at the Darling Harbour Complex on the 8th August 2003. It was commemorated by a set of covers produced by First Class Collectables. The cover of the Vice Captain, Paul Kelly,  is shown below.

Sydney Team of the Centenury Cover

The team was selected from a list of 66 nominees. In order to qualify for the list, players must have taken to the field for at least 75 games for the South Melbourne / Sydney Swans Football Club and have either held a leadership role, won a club award, Brownlow medal, All-Australian or state selection.
Full Back Line John Rantall John Heriot Vic Belcher
Half Back Line Bill Faul Ron Clegg Dennis Carroll
Centre Line David Murphy Greg Williams Herb Matthews
Half Forward Line Tony Morwood Laurie Nash Gerard Healy
Forward Line Bob Pratt Tony Lockett Paul Kelly (VC)
Followers Barry Round Peter Bedford Bob Skilton (Capt)
Interchange Bill Williams Stevie Wright Daryn Cresswell
Fred Goldsmith Mark Bayes Harry Clarke
. Mark Tandy . .
Coach Jack Bissett . .